Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides servant leadership to the Foundation through its guidance, decision-making assistance and strategic direction setting. Board members play an essential role in fundraising and building community awareness.

Executive Members:

President:              Francis W. Price, Jr., MD
Vice President:     Philip Gibson
Treasurer:             Jeff Potrzebowski
Secretary:              Richard King II


William (Bill) Drew
Matthew T. Feng, MD
Anjulie Gang, MD
Sandy Gooding
Larry Kaelin
John Torr
Kyle Wenger


Francis W. Price, Jr. M.D., President

Francis W. Price, Jr. MD is the founder and president of Price Vision Group and the Cornea Research Foundation of America. He is an internationally recognized ophthalmic surgeon and recipient of the Senior Achievement Award from the American Academy of Ophthalmology and the Barraquer Award from the International Society of Refractive Surgery. He has authored over 250 peer-reviewed publications and book chapters and been principal investigator of more than 100 clinical studies of ophthalmic devices, medications and surgical techniques. He is also an inventor and holds several patents for ophthalmic devices. Dr. Price is a graduate of Indiana University Medical School and completed a fellowship in cornea and external disease at Tulane University. He has been active in developing and teaching endothelial keratoplasty techniques to hundreds of surgeons from around the world in intensive 2-day courses offered in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Philip Gibson, Vice President

Phil has served on the Board of Directors the longest, having been involved with CRFA since 2007. Phil is an experienced human resources professional having worked at Eli Lilly and Company for 35 years in many capacities including the Global Human Resources Director for Africa, Middle East Area and CIS in Vienna Austria. Phil has been integral to the development of CRFA's strategic plan. An avid golfer, Phil is the largest fundraiser for the Cornea Golf Classic recruiting over 30 players each year. 

 Jeff Potrzebowski, Treasurer

Jeff has extensive diversified financial management experience in industry and public accounting. Specific expertise includes financial planning and analysis, investor relations, treasury operations, IPO’s, strategic planning, operations planning and review, business integrations, manufacturing systems, systems conversions (including SAP), acquisitions and divestitures.

Richard King, II, Secretary

Rick earned a law degree from Indiana University and specialized in Health Care Law and General Practice. He served as long-time Executive Director of the Indiana State Medical Association and served several years as counsel for the Illinois State Medical Association before retiring and moving back to Indianapolis early this year.  He is a longtime friend of Dr. Price through their work on subcommittees at the Indiana State Medical Association.

William (Bill) Drew

Bill serves as Principal Partner at LHD Benefit Advisors, with a career spanning over three decades in the employee benefits industry. A seasoned professional specializing in the unique needs of mid-market employer groups, adept at strategically managing employee benefit programs, eliminating budget surprises, and enhancing communication with plan members. Proven expertise in simplifying day-to-day administration and providing valuable insights for over 250 Indiana employers.

Matthew T. Feng, M.D.

Dr. Feng is a cornea fellowship-trained surgeon at Price Vision Group. He is a native of Pennsylvania and former Presidential Scholar representing that state. At Harvard, he graduated magna cum laude and received an inaugural Millennium Scholarship from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. He earned his medical degree from the University of Pittsburgh where he was a Dean’s Merit Scholar. He completed his Ophthalmology residency at the University of Arizona where he was co-chief resident, then came to Indianapolis to learn corneal, refractive and anterior segment surgery as a fellow from Dr. Price. He chose to stay at Price Vision Group after fellowship because of the organization’s commitment to world-class research and innovation to improve patient outcomes. He also serves as Co-Medical Director at VisionFirst: Indiana Lions Eye Bank.

Sandy Gooding

Sandy Gooding is the Founder and owner of Corporate Fine Art Group, an art consulting and sales firm located in Carmel, Indiana. A two-time cornea transplant receipient, Sandy brings first-hand knowledge of the patient experience and years of business management skills to the Foundation.

Larry Kaelin

Larry Kaelin earned a BA and MBA from St. Louis University's School of Commerce and Finance. He has 45 years of experience in logisticis and sales with the coal industry and is Vice President of Coal & Energy Marketing for the Indiana Rail Road Company. He has served as the President of Legatus, President of the Midwest Fuel and Transportation Club and as a member of the Board of Visitors at Marian University's Byrum School of Business. Since 2003, he has run the Golf Outing for the Little Sisters of the Poor, raising over $700,000. 

Kyle Wenger

Kyle serves as Chief Financial & Operating Officer for Conner Prairie, a local Indianapolis non-profit organization with a $12 million annual operating budget, in conjunction with a Type 1 509(a)(3) public Foundation that oversees a $90 million endowment. Kyle is agraduate of Indiana University Bloomington and brings expertise and passion for vision research to the CRFA Board and finance committee.